This Week’s 5 // Men’s Edition

Occasionally I do a “5 things” type of post highlighting my 5 favorite things of the moment. I thought I would tweak that a little and try one geared towards men. Are you ready?

1. Simon Spurr

This one actually evolved from three-piece suits and patterned suits to British designer Simon Spurr. Think sharp, tailored suits influenced by vintage elements juxtaposed with modern aesthetics. Someone at Corduroy magazine described it as “Don Draper meets West Village hipster, with just a touch of British swagger”. I couldn’t have said it better.

2. TOMS White Perforated Leather Classics

I love white shoes. I also like slip-ons. These ones have perforated leather in addition to my former shoe likes. As we all know, TOMS also gives a pair of shoes to a child in need when you purchase one. I think it’s a no-brainer that it makes my list.


3. Prada suitcase

For the style conscious traveller, this Prada hardshell suitcase with a vintage feel will fit the bill. I love that they’ve taken the old briefcase and given it new life. I prefer the ivory version, but traditionalists will be glad to know black is also available.

4. Pen Type-A

The folks behind CW&T have designed a clean, minimalist stainless steel pen with a sleeve that doubles as a ruler. It has a smooth barrel with a dime screw at one end to allow cartridge replacement.

5. Tommy T and Bobby V

Who doesn’t love a perfect white tee? Orlebar Brown‘s Tommy T and Bobby V lightweight cotton t-shirts have just the right lean-relaxed fit ratio in addition to curved front and back hems for an even greater fit.

All images via Simon Spurr, TOMS, Prada, CW&T, and Orlebar Brown.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “This Week’s 5 // Men’s Edition

  1. ANA

    I love men white tees :)

Leave a Reply

