SWEET DREAMS OF PARIS

A few months back, I was running some errands when I caught a flash of canary yellow out of the corner of my eye.  My curiosity piqued, I ventured toward it to discover Yann Haute Patisserie, a French bakery housed in, well, a yellow house!  The charming establishment was right out of a movie and with the word “patisserie” involved, I absolutely had to step inside to discover an array of beautifully coloured macarons.  Displayed like gleaming jewels, my senses were drawn to these confections and their flavours of caramel fleur de sel and pistachio among others.  With all the buzz about Tea House Ladurée and nods in Gossip Girl, macarons are delectable as they are stylish.  Tummy filled with airy delight, I walked home with visions of French berets and Chanel.

Bisous, Angela


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

