Versatility in Multiplicity

When Superstore revamped their clothing section and Joe Fresh was introduced, I was a little sceptical. I mean, clothes from a grocery store?? My first browse was hesitant, but I quickly realized that the designs were cute, the quality was good, and the price was great. With Joe Mimran at the helm, Joe Fresh was on its way to doing some fun things and I was converted. All that to say that the dress featured in this post is a Joe Fresh dress and this is an item in my closet that I pull out again and again. Black makes it so easy to wear and the dress has some notable details: exposed zipper at back, pockets, and a tie at the waist to give you definition. I can style this dress in so many different ways simply by adding a statement necklace, a colourful scarf, a structured jacket, an embellished belt, or a pair of dramatic shoes. Here is the dress, styled in three distinct ways:

Belt (worn as necklace): Banana Republic; Shoes: Nine West

Jacket: via Mealan; Necklace: vintage; Shoes: Nine West

Jacket: AA; Belt: from another dress; Shoes: market in Korea; Sunglasses: Ray Ban (Folding Wayfarer)

Finding a great addition to your wardrobe is very exciting (like the Chanel rain boots I blogged about here). Even greater if the new purchase is versatile and can be worn in multiple ways. And the icing on the cake? If the price tag is right! Although I can spend hours ooh-ing and ahh-ing over intricate details and appreciate quality workmanship, I also love a good deal. And I love to add pieces that are adaptable to whatever my mood of the day is. Stuck in a styling rut? Start by pulling out your accessories and experiment– you’ll be pleasantly surprised by what comes together and soon you’ll be wearing the same thing everyday just to show off your new styles. I am off to Vancouver for the long weekend– have a fun and safe one!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Versatility in Multiplicity

  1. love your looks!
    visit my blog and let me know what you think 🙂
    follow me if you like.

Leave a Reply

