Cinderella Chic

The upcoming fall season welcomes back the womanly silhouette (runways of Louis Vuitton, Dries Van Noten, and Celine) to balance the androgynous shapes of modern day. I, for one, appreciate the curvy female form and enjoy the “domestic” traditions of womanhood. Yes, I do “heart” Martha Stewart! But, I still seek every opportunity, however mundane, to indulge in my love of fashion. As such, I have accumulated quite an extensive collection of delightful aprons to sashay through my kitchen in! While these aprons were initially purchased with the intent of protecting my clothes, I usually cannot bring myself to wear them until after the cooking and cleaning is finished! Here are a few of my favourite “Cinderella Gowns”, aka. aprons…

So the next time you are about to prepare supper or do the dishes, consider spicing up your daily duties with a delightful apron…who knew scrubbing the stove could be so stylish?!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

