Really Lovin’ My…

Jazzed up “Polka Dots” for a night out on the town

Really lovin’ my latest purchase…Polka Dot Silk Tank Top by T.Babaton. I find it a hard pill to swallow when I need to fork out $90 plus dollars for a tiny piece of silk ~ but recently I have discovered the value and versatility of a pretty silk tank. With the popularity of casual blazers and long cardigans, a simple ribbed cotton tank doesn’t seem to cut it anymore…a quick tank top change will dramatically alter the effect of the entire outfit! Also, the loose fit and pretty colors and patterns of silk tank tops today lend itself to sustain many different looks as I have demonstrated in my photos. One of my favorite paparazzi shots is when they capture celebrities wearing the same item on multiple occasions and locations~ maybe I like it more so because it’s a justification for me to wear my favorite pieces repeatedly without shame…as I always tend to do after a fresh purchase! So here I am making my latest “investment” (as I like to call all my fashion acquisitions!) worth it by sporting it day and night, in a variety of outfits and occasions. Aritzia (their Wilfred line is full of easy to wear silks), Banana Republic, and Club Monaco are good places to start your search for silk tanks this season. Send me pics of your current favourite piece (whether it be a pair of shoes, a bag, jeans, etc), I’d love to be inspired by the different combos you come up with!

Ladylike “Polka Dots” for brunch in the Hamptons

Casual “Polka Dots” for a day of errands

Peek-a-boo “Polka Dots”


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Really Lovin’ My…

  1. i love this look…and the tank is lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

