Falling for Boots

Talking about weather and how bad it is in Calgary seems to be a common occurrence in my blog posts. Unfortunately, I am not going to spare you this time around as I tell you how much I love fall. I prefer summer to fall in terms of temperature, but fall is really my favorite when it comes to fashion, the crisp smell of the earth, the cozy drinks that coffee shops create, and pumpkin pie (I make a mean pumpkin cheesecake pecan pie so if you’re a pumpkin lover like me, e-mail me and I’ll gladly share the recipe for this decadent dessert!). I’m excited to see chunky sweaters, layers, scarves, animal prints, greys, camel, bursts of colour like plum and deep orangey-reds, beautifully tailored wool trousers… I could probably go on and on but I will stop at BOOTS. Last year we saw a lot of over-the-knee boots and booties. This year we see these trends again, but with new materials (calf and pony hair), prints, colours, and embellishments like tassles, fringes, and studs. We also see the popular summer clog carried into the fall via clog booties (tons cuter than I would have imagined). Finally, we see more lace-up boots that remind me of combat boots, only softer and more tailored. I am partial to the following booties although I enjoy boots of all lengths:

Booties

House of Harlow 1960 Maddie Moccasins in Brown, $235
Wedge Boot with Lace Up Flap, $1,125
Nine West Priska, Ships 12/6 fur cuff boot (BEIGE), $149
Miss Fast Plato 120 bootie, $995
Givenchy Tassel Oxford, $1,650
Alexander mcqueen shoes BLACK, 670 GBP
BALMAIN LEOPARD PRINT MID BOOT, $1,500
Trouvé ‘Britt’ Bootie, $140
Win Clog Ankle Boots, $825
The Blue, $559
Sigerson Morrison Printed calf hair ankle boots, $725
View All – New In – Topshop, 25 GBP

I’m excited to share outfit looks that include boots and I tried to get some shots of what I am wearing today (yes, boots!), but it is grey, cloudy, and too late for any decent pictures so I will wait for the weekend. Enjoy the weekend and be sure to have a pumpkin spice latter or two!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

