Travel the World of Hermès

I have been feeling crafty as of late and have been looking for inspiration to pull out the scissors and glue. Nothing jumped out at me immediately which promptly had me enlist my boyfriend’s very artistic sister to “Craft Nights”. Our first project is to make our own lace bandeaux for which we very quickly found some stretchy fabric and pretty lace. More details on this project will be posted as we progress and start making them. In the mean time, I came across a most charming and whimsical website: Travel the World of Hermès. It is a very interactive and fun website with games, trivia, screen savers, and surprises like a DIY paper version of their very popular Collier de Chien bracelets. I immediately printed out the template and instructions, grabbed some pens, and started on my own Collier de Chien.

It took a little bit of patience and some serious cutting and folding skills to get the little pyramids, but it was well worth the effort and time!

Do you have any great craft ideas? I’d love to hear about them so e-mail me or post a comment and let me know!

Have a terrific weekend, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

