inSPiRINGly pretty!

I can always trust Valentino to satisfy my feminine side with the endless ruffles, bows, and ladylike lace; as such, I personally think the spring season is when this fashion house really blossoms and this year is no exception. Here are my favourite pieces from Valentino Spring 2011 (images courtesy of Vogue.com):

Valentino Atelier’s spring 2011 couture collection:

And here are my faves from the spring 2011 ready-to-wear collection (hats off to the masterminds, Maria Grazia ChiuriPier Paolo Piccioli); I especially love the pops of pink and signature red!:

And just because I can’t get enough “pretty”, here are two honorable mentions with a similar vibe from Dior (left) & Chanel (right) spring 2011 couture:

Enjoy! Happy Friday!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “inSPiRINGly pretty!

  1. Tres tres belles robes!!! biz

  2. Valentino est juste incroyable! On l’aime , on en veut toujours et encore!
    bzx
    très bon article miss!!
    http://serialshoppeuse.over-blog.com/

  3. I love that first dress!

  4. Gorgeous collection. Love your blog. Now following. Hope you’ll follow me back.

    Check out my blog if you’ve got time and feel like it. It would mean a lot. I’ve just started.
    Karoline Kalvo

Leave a Reply

