Feline Fashion

I’ve been on the hunt for some retro sunglasses and I finally found the ultimate pair! 1950s-1960s cat eyes are back with a vengeance this spring/summer 2011 and Prada, Oliver Peoples and Tom Ford have successfully modernized this iconic style. Mine are by Valentino and I love how feminine and classic they look despite the retro vibe. Plus, they are encrusted with spah-kle ~ a detail I can never resist!

Iconic Cat Eyes modeled by Audrey Hepburn & Marilyn Monroe:

Contemporary Cat Eyes by Tom Ford:

Fashion is cyclical and cat eyes are the epitome of this phenomenon. That’s why I like to frequent my mom’s stylish closet who is a constant source of inspiration ~ both for fashion and life; she is often surprised that I am sporting looks that channel trends from her past!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Feline Fashion

  1. Pingback: French Cali | Style Atelier

Leave a Reply

