The Father of Street Style Photography

I have to confess that I was familiar with Scott Schuman and “The Sartorialist” before I got to know Bill Cunningham and “On the Street” or “Evening Hours”. I know, how could I admire Scott Schuman and not even know of Bill Cunningham?! Thankfully, his name is one that I came across a couple times and very vaguely remembered so when I heard of Bill Cunningham New York I knew I had to know what the octogenarian was all about. I don’t think anything I can say or write about this ingenious man will do him justice, so I simply leave you a glimpse that will hopefully inspire you to find out more. For those of you in Calgary, Globe Cinema is screening the documentary starting today.

Happy Friday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

